Installing Win8


I like many others wanted to install Win8.. however I don’t currently have a decent spare machine, so i opted to use Sergy Barskey’s approach, and it worked like a charm!!Product Image

So the first thing I tried to do was build and run the Marble Maze Sample, and I had problems… So in XNA fashion I attempted to create an empty project, and try to build it at which point I noticed a new button for debugging, when I selected the options on the button I get:

Logging back in after a little bit of customization:

see my Avatar

and I can log out!!!.. (perhaps not the most exciting feature.. but hey)

and then you can save the whole thing using Virtual Box:

About Larry Louisiana

I'm a Microsoft Partner Consultant.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet, Game Development and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Installing Win8

  1. Pingback: Portable Class Libraries | Ely Bob's space

Leave a comment